facebook linkedin twitter instagram youtube blogger

Our Board

Selina Juul

Chairman of the Board and Founder of Stop Wasting Food movement Denmark (Stop Spild Af Mad)

Selina Juul is the woman who started the fight against food waste in Denmark and brought Denmark’s fight against food waste on the world map. Selina Juul has founded Stop Wasting Food movement in 2008 and has extensive knowledge on food waste, has a strong national and international network and a collaboration with the Danish Government, the EU and the UN.

Klaus Jørgensen

Vice-Chairman of the Board

Klaus Jørgensen is Area Director at the Danish Agriculture & Food Council. Klaus Jørgensen is a representative of the category of agriculture and food industry with massive national and international network.

Anders René Jensen

Member of the Board

Anders René Jensen is a Marketing Director and Purchasing Director at REMA 1000, as well as board member of The Reitan Group Norway, which owns REMA 1000. Anders René Jensen is representative of the category of retail with extensive national and international network, as well as network in the Nordic region.

Torben E. Hoffmann Rosenstock

Member of the Board

Torben Rosenstock is the CEO of Denmark’s Restaurants & Cafes Association (DRC) – a nationwide trade association with approximately 1,600 members, making DRC the largest representative of restaurants and cafés in Denmark. DRC is committed to promote responsible business conduct and sustainability in the restaurant industry.

Advisory Board

Connie Hedegaard

Former European Commissioner for Climate Action

Flemming Besenbacher

Chairman of Carlsberg A/S, The Carlsberg Foundation and ONE\THIRD – Think Tank on the Prevention of Food Waste and Food Losses

Anne-Marie A. Skov

Chairman of The Tuborg Foundation

Karen Hækkerup

Secretary-General of UNICEF Denmark and former CEO of The Danish Agriculture & Food Council (Landbrug & Fødevarer)

Leif Nielsen

CEO of The Danish Food and Drink Federation
(Dansk Industri Fødevarer)

John Wagner

CEO of The Cooperating Merchants Association
(De Samvirkende Købmænd)

Ghita Parry

Chairman of The Danish Diet & Nutrition Association
(Kost & Ernæringsforbundet)

Britta Riis

CEO of The Animal Protection Association
(Dyrenes Beskyttelse)

Dorthe Petersen

CEO of Plan International Denmark

Jens Zimmer Christensen

Chairman of HORESTA

Henrik Egede

CEO, APPLiA Danmark

Klaus Nørlem

Secretary-General of Danish People’s Aid

Lisbeth Dalgaard Svanholm

Chairman of The Confederation of Danish Employers, DA and Co-owner of Dalgaard Supermarket

Torben Möger Pedersen

CEO of PensionDanmark